I find it difficult to take care of myself energetically. In my mind I am always too busy to take time out for myself and assess how I am doing. It is not until I am really struggling emotionally or physically that I stop and do something about it. One such night, when I was overwhelmed emotionally, I sat down in my room before bed and decided that I needed to try and do something about the way I was feeling.

I grabbed my spirit quartz (pictured above) with the intention of doing some self worth work. This stone was already a part of a grid I had set up to help support me in this area. However, when I sat down and tried to connect to the stone, I couldn’t get through. When this happens to me I am either not focused enough to meditate or I don’t have the right stone so I decided to switch stones. I grabbed my black tourmaline thinking that I needed to transmute the negative energy and emotions that I felt swirling around me but still I couldn’t connect in. My heart was pounding at this point and it occurred to me that I needed to grab a stone associated with the heart chakra to help calm it. I grabbed a rose quartz wand and a selenite wand and set myself up to do a whole body layout with all of the stones that had presented themselves to me. I placed the black tourmaline at my feet for grounding, the selenite wand vertically on my abdomen, the rose quartz on my heart with the point facing down and my spirit quartz on my forehead.

After laying like this for a few minutes, I removed the selenite wand from my abdomen and began using it to scan my chakras for imbalances. Every chakra except for my heart chakra presented as imbalanced. I cleared and re-balanced them and then performed a whole aura sealing finding weak spots at my left elbow and knee, the bottom of my right foot, and the right side of my rib cage.

I got the impression that I was feeling the way I did energetically because my own energy was leaking out of my auric field through these spots and other foreign energy was making its way in. This foreign energy was irritating me on an energetic level and causing me to be more reactive to stimuli from people or things around me.

After sealing my aura to prevent this transfer of energy I felt much better and was able to connect in to my spirit quartz and received the following message.

Keeping yourself whole is probably the most important thing you can do right now in this period of abundant change. Your worries are the indicators of your growth. Just when you think you can’t stand it anymore you will break through and fly to new heights. Embrace your challenges, embrace your fears and accept yourself as you are. The only way others will is if you do. Self worth starts with self care. If you can’t take care of yourself you won’t feel like you are worth anything and neither will anyone else because your energy is not full and confident when it interacts with theirs whether they are aware of it or not.

We too often forget ourselves in our quest to take care of other people. Most of the time we forget that in order to achieve success we have to maintain ourselves first. In this case, I wasn’t capable of working on what I wanted to work on until I addressed the true issue: my energetic imbalances which had begun to manifest emotionally and physically because I had not acknowledged them.

Spirit quartz is a master of self worth. It is proud and regal yet compassionate and forgiving. It shows us that we can also be this way. It leads us to our own sense of royalty. It asks us to care for ourselves first, as we care for others.

This is a work in progress for me, but I am on my way. Now it your turn!

Take care of yourself!

Namaste

