We all experience pain at some point in our lives. Whether it is a bruise, a cut, a cramp, a sprain, or a broken bone a crystal can help! Personally, I use crystals all the time to help with sore muscles, bruises and old injuries so I want to share some of my go to crystals and techniques with you.

Malachite

IMG_20170426_101839

Malachite is a copper based mineral that is AMAZING at soothing any sort of pain! I use it for sore joints and feet after a long day at the barn. I also use it for abdominal cramps and lower back pain. I just hold this stone to the area of pain and focus on the energy moving through and dissipating the pain. If you don’t want to hold the stone you could just tape the stone to the area using medical tape.

Malachite is also great for detoxing and is a very soothing stone emotionally making it helpful for those suffering from depression.

Chrysocolla

IMG_20170427_155537

Chyrsocolla is another copper based stone that I have found to be very supportive of joints. Like malachite, it is helpful with cramps especially those associated with the menstrual cycle. Being a stone that is associated with the heart chakra, chrysocolla is also helpful in supporting conditions that affect the circulatory and respiratory systems such as blood disorders, asthma, and blood pressure.

Personally, I have used the egg shaped stone above to massage aching muscles on both myself and my horse.

Septarian

IMG_20170426_093021

I have just recently become very attracted to septarian while in Arizona. The hiking was really taking a toll on my out of shape muscles and all I kept hearing in my head was “septarian, septarian, septarian” every time I thought about the pain. I had pulled out some septarian for my horse a while back when he started to show some signs of muscle soreness. I also remembered that septarian is good for flexibility – both physically and emotionally – and supports bones as well.

Septarian is actually a mixture of minerals that include clay ironstone, calcite, jasper, dolomite, and aragonite.

Again, I have been using this stone primarily in the form of massage but have also been toying with the idea of creating a crystal elixir that can be sprayed onto, and absorbed by the skin.

A little disclaimer here. Not all stones are suitable to make elixirs with as they contain elements that can leach into the water if you are using the direct method. For example, Malachite and Chrysocolla elixirs should not be made by placing the crystals directly in water as these stones contain copper which is considered toxic if taken internally. 

Rhodonite

IMG_20170427_155748

Rhodonite is one of the best stones I have come across for all around pain management and wound healing. This stone is remarkable! I have sprayed a rhodonite elixir on cuts, sore muscles, bruises and even a sunburn and found that it provided almost immediate relief.

I learned to use rhodonite for bruises from a post my mother shared with me on Facebook showing its effects on a pretty nasty bruise that this woman’s daughter had come home with.

13501653_10154299789152010_2575775107898430777_n

Amazing right? The effects can also be seen in this video.

On top of its amazing physical abilities, rhodonite is also a very calming and stress relieving stone that allows us to stay centered in the event of an accident, shock or panic.

Clear quartz points

point-quartz-medium

When in doubt . . . pull a clear quartz out! Clear quartz points are really great at channeling energy. They are often used in conjunction with other stones as magnifiers or directors but they can also be used on their own.

To remove pain, hold the point to the area where the pain is located with the point facing away from your body, muscle, joint, etc. breathe deeply and envision the pain moving into the crystal’s base and away out of the point. You can also move the crystal in small clockwise circles as you do this to break up the stagnant energy around the injury.

 . . . And many, MANY more!

I could go on and on about all of the crystals out there that can be used to help with pain. There is a stone for EVERYTHING! Sprains, strains, eye pain, ear pain, ligament and tendon injuries you name it there is a crystal that can help. The stones listed above are those that I use almost every single day. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Namaste!

